Subscriptions are renewed automatically: monthly fee for the Customer’s subscription according to the Price list will be charged to the Customer’s card each month after the Customer approves the purchase of this subscription Plan through its PayPal account or 2Checkout. If the Customer’s Application has unused pages, they will not be carried over to next month.
If the Customer uses up the pages purchased before the end of subscription period, the Customer will be charged for additional pages according to the actual Price list as specified in “Price per page” row for the particular subscription Plan.
If the Customer needs to block or limit such additional charges, he should let ABBYY know about it via E-mail sent to firstname.lastname@example.org.
After a Customer has purchased a subscription, it may upgrade it to a more expensive Plan at any time. After upgrading to the new subscription Plan, predefined monthly volume of the new subscription Plan will be available each subscription month.
During the upgrade to a more expensive subscription Plan, the Customer will be charged for the difference between the subscription Plans pricing; and depending on the specific Application balance, Customer may be additionally charged for:
the actually used pages of the old subscription plan;
For example, the Customer has a subscription $99.99 per month with 2 000 pages available for OCR. Then having used up 500 pages, the Customer decided to upgrade his subscription to $199.99 per month. During this upgrade the Customer’s card will be charged to $100 as the difference between subscription Plans pricing ($99.99 vs. $199.99) and additionally $20 = 500 * $0.04 (where $0,04 - price per page from the new subscription Plan) for the actually used 500 pages of the old subscription Plan.
the additional pages OCRed above the predefined monthly volume at a price specified in the “Price per page” row for the new subscription Plan.
Subscription upgrade also changes the billing date depending on the date of the upgrade.
For example, if a customer purchases his first subscription plan 5th of May, his monthly billing date will be set at 6th day of each month. However, if a customer decides to upgrade on 10th of June, his monthly billing date will be set to 11th day of each month.
After a Customer has purchased a subscription, he may downgrade it to less expensive Plan at any time; the Customer will not receive a refund in this case. Right after the downgrading to the less expensive subscription Plan, the balance of the specific Application and price for the additional pages OCRed above the predefined monthly volume will remain the same until the beginning of the next subscription month. With the beginning of next subscription month, the price of the new subscription Plan will be charged to the Customer’s card each month.
After a Customer has purchased a subscription, he may cancel it at any time. The fee paid for the subscription is non-refundable. Unused pages of canceled subscription will be available within 90 days after the date of last payment.
Interaction between Subscription and Package
If a Customer has an active Subscription, the Customer is not allowed to purchase additional Packages except as otherwise granted with free Subscriptions as a result of participation in marketing campaigns.
Any Subscriptions with free pages do not prolong the validity of Packages.